The Travel Planners, Kerala wins National Tourism Award for being the Best Inbound Tour Operator in our category presented by the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India.

The National Tourism Awards

The National Tourism Award is a recognition of outstanding achievements of the Indian tourism industry stakeholders. This annual awards function inculcates a spirit of healthy competition in the industry to strive for excellence. The Ministry of Tourism presents the National Tourism Awards to various segments of the travel and tourism industry every year. These awards are presented to state Governments,
classified hotels, heritage hotels, approved travel agents, tour operators and tourist transport operators, individuals and other private organizations in recognition of their performances in their respective fields and also to encourage healthy competition with an aim to promote tourism. The selection of the awardees is made by Committees constituted for the purpose. The award ceremony held at The Ashok
Hotel, New Delhi on Monday, March 28, 2011.

The CEO of The Travel Planners Mr. Anish Kumar P.K today received one of the Indian travel industry’s highest honour – the National Tourism Awards. The award for “India’s Best Inbound Tour Operator” in its category in a glittering award ceremony of the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India.

The award was presented by the Hon Lok Sabha Speaker Smt. Meira Kumar, Hon. Minister of Tourism, Mr. Subodh Kant Sahai and the guest of the honour actress Priyanka Chopra were also present.

We are truly humbled and delighted to have been recognised by our government for the work we do in keeping India’s flag flying high. The award for our inbound division reaffirms our belief of being the best DMC in the destination.With an untiring effort to achieve excellence in service, the leisure team at The Travel Planners has been truly delighted at the recognition.